Featured
Steve A Opk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Waiting for refund

RockAuto - Waiting for refund
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
I have returned items tracking number1z5y6f670361****09 ups from order number 25030****. Ups tracking shows it has been delivered to rock auto. When will I receive my refund?
View full review
Loss:
$30
Pros:
  • Low prices
Cons:
  • Confusing web page for ordering parts

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Make certain you order correct parts, I haven't received a refund for products that ups tracking shows that rock auto has received the package. Second Issue Is ordering parts is confusing. I had ordered front brake pads but received rear.

1 comment
Guest

I went through this with rock auto years ago because they sent me the wrong parts..twice! Finally had to get PayPal involved to get my money back.

I went to place an order a couple months later and put a hold on my account saying I must pay penalty fee of almost $100 before I could place my order. Needless to say I've never even considered buying from again.

Arjen K Caf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Parts not delivered because of error at Rockauto and/or Fedex, no refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 22, 2024

I also sent an email to service@***.com and promptly got a reply, which I was happily surprised with.However, what it said was pretty disappointing: (1) delivery address and contact information is auto filled from the website (2) Rockauto is not liable when the carrier...

Original review Apr 22, 2024
A package was not delivered by Fedex, because they said it failed because there was nobody here. This may or may not be true, but I don't know and also could do nothing about it, because there was no communication at all.

According to the tracking site, which I have checked several times, the package is still in the Netherlands.
When I contacted Fedex, they tell me the package has been returned, and that I should contact the sender. This is not shown in the tracking information.
At rockauto.com, it says that the carrier reported a problem and returned the package, and that the cost of return shipping was more than the cost of the parts, so they will not be able to refund.

There is no way to contact Rockauto about it, they suggest that I place a new order (more about this later).
Fedex says that rockauto apparently did not provide correct contact details, to explain why they never contacted me by email, phone or SMS (which they normally do, to pay custom duties).
Bottom line: I have spent more than 100 Euro to get some parts, and I end up with nothing.
Rockauto wants me to place a new order, but I will definitely not going to pay them (and Fedex) once more, when it is their fault, not mine, that the original order went wrong.
My preference is that this will be resolved by Rockauto and/or Fedex. If they want to keep a formerly happy but now very disappointed customer.
View full review
Loss:
$130
Pros:
  • Large stock and good prices
Cons:
  • No customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Good value for money if you want to take the risk that you never receive what you order and have to go through a site like this to get in contact with Rockauto about the issue

David R Mnf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Boyd, Texas

Terrible customer service.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - Terrible customer service.
RockAuto - Terrible customer service. - Image 2
RockAuto - Terrible customer service. - Image 3

Bought a radiator/condenser for my car. It came late and clearly the box had ripped open during shipping.

I immediately contacted them and they asked for pictures. They said the visible damage was not any different from if a rock hit the radiator, but that they would let me return it at my expense for a refund. So I decided to install it since they though t it was no big deal. After about 10 hrs getting it installed, I find out that when it fell out of the box during shipping that the high pressure line flange for the spring lock fitting was slightly flattened on one side and rolling the o rings and leaking.

The damage was very subtle, but in a spot where it can't be out of round. It was so subtle it was unnoticeable until the line blew out and leaked out all of the Freon. Anyway, I go to try to communicate via email and find I can't even email them through the process that was started as they already closed the ticket. Also, I can't even start anything new regarding the item in my list to further explain what the actual damage ended up being.

This is beyond frustrating. I'm going to return it and get my money back minus the shipping and my 10 hrs and two gallons of antifreeze and 3 cans of Freon. Thanks alot Rock Auto. I've been buying stuff from them for a long, long time, and I don't appreciate not being able to resolve this issue with a real human being by phone because they say they're online only.

You know who else runs an online business?

Amazon. I ordered my replacement there, and it was 40 bucks cheaper, and I bet if it's messed up the communication process isn't like some clunky system put together by someone who doesn't care about customer service.

View full review

User's recommendation: Beware

Arian G Ynq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They send defective parts

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - They send defective parts
RockAuto - They send defective parts - Image 2
RockAuto - They send defective parts - Image 3
The website they have is set up to not help costumers! I've been trying to get costumer service but it's impossible. They sent defective parts and they not responsible. I've been costumer for 10 years but I will never buy from this web again.
View full review
Loss:
$140

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not buy from rockauto

Resolved
Benjamin H Sog

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Adams, Minnesota

Resolved: Robot wont let me return junk part

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - Robot wont let me return junk part
RockAuto - Robot wont let me return junk part - Image 2
Updated by user Mar 05, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Updated by user Mar 05, 2024

Found an email address on 3rd party site. Sent off an email with pictures and they responded next day, they apologized and are issuing a full refund without me even needing to ship the junk park back. Email was service@***.com for anyone else that runs into this...

Original review Mar 04, 2024
The phone number you guys gave me actually is in service unlike the one on their website. I called it and it was an automated message that said it was corporate headquarters and that customer service is all online (which has no chat and is just a list of questions and told me it's non-returnable because I answered one of the questions wrong I guess..) long story short nothing has been resolved and I'm still out about $140.

I attached the picture of the alternator they sent me next to the one I removed from my wife's van. Try to guess which on is the new one haha..

they are both covered in grease and crud. I think they seriously sent me someone else's core.
View full review

User's recommendation: No customer service anymore

Guillermo G Cbt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

The online customer service does not allow me to report non delivery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - The online customer service does not allow me to report non delivery
RockAuto - The online customer service does not allow me to report non delivery - Image 2
I ordered a part but never received it. I tried using the online customer service but it says that they cannot provide replacement or return without the part. That's why I contacted them. I never received it. Fedex investigated and told me Rockauto has to claim the missing item as I did not contract with them. I called the phone number you gave me but they do not do customer service and no one answered. Very poor customer service. I feel like they ripped me off.
View full review
Loss:
$89
Cons:
  • Poor customer service when trying to get help
  • Does not deliver item
  • Does not take responsibility

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not use Rockauto unless you want to get ripped off.

Jacek T Sel

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No Customer Service Available

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No phone or email customer service to be contacted , when there is an issue with your order. I had received and order and inside there are wrong parts different then your website description. Lots of hassle to arrange a return shipping label!
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Think twice before you place the order since there is no customer service available to contact

Jose R Hon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dissappointment

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - Dissappointment
RockAuto - Dissappointment - Image 2
RockAuto - Dissappointment - Image 3

Good evening. Today I received a package with an anticipated order.

Once the package arrived the box was wrapped with masking tape which is not the signature of the company. Once reviewed the items inside they were dirty and the boxes looked that they have been in a shelve for years. The boxes were old and the plastic inside protecting some of the rotors in some were torned. I say that it was dirty because my hands were black after handling all the items for inspection, especially the packing list label that had running ink.

I would like to advise that I do not know if these parts are even new. I never had an issue with parts or service, but in this instance I am so disappointed to the point that I started a return for all the Brake Kits since I did not have confidence on these parts for my vehicle. Addition, the added cost to return the items, is something that I was not expecting as many companies on returns cover those charges.

This latter one is an observation that would make reconsider purchasing from this company in the future. Have a good day.

View full review
Loss:
$61
Pros:
  • Parts availability and prices
Cons:
  • Return process

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Read everything before you purchase from companies

Luis C Naj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Reclamo paquete perdido

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - Reclamo paquete perdido
RockAuto - Reclamo paquete perdido - Image 2
RockAuto - Reclamo paquete perdido - Image 3
RockAuto - Reclamo paquete perdido - Image 4
Original review Dec 11, 2023

llevo dos compras seguidas que el paquete no es entregado en el almacén de destino y no hay una invitación profunda por lo tanto no puedo continuar haciendo compras, rockauto da soporte de oficio con firma pero no hay foto del lugar ni sello de recibido el almacén esta dispuesto a responder pero necesita esclarecer y certificar quién recibió o donde de entrego el paquete por allá no está y hoy llego uno y estábamos atentos yo en comunicación con la gerente de operaciones esperando que llegara el paquete siguiendo la ruta y me llegó correo que fue entregado y nunca llegó al destino o es una mala entrega en otro almacén o es un robo planificado ya que no hay sello del mismo la gerente de almacén me pide que se comunique con ella o valla de nuevo y señale donde y a quien le entrego los dos últimos paquetes para ellos es en otro lugar ya que se le hizo seguimiento a este del lunes y no llegó necesito pronta solución y comunicación

View full review
Loss:
$171

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Gloria K Wgr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I can’t get ahold of anyone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - I can’t get ahold of anyone
I never received my money back and can not get ahold of anyone at all on this bot leg website Im extremely pissed
View full review
Loss:
$89

Preferred solution: Full refund

Robin w Ctd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Dont wanna order wrong part

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - Dont wanna order wrong part
Since y'all ain't got a telephone number I know I want to order some brake parts off you guys but it says it fits my vehicle but I don't want to order the wrong part and everything like that the part number is 631-47**** and I have a 2011 Mitsubishi Endeavor 3.8 V6 I need front pads rear pads and brake rotors for the back
View full review

Preferred solution: Info if these are the correct 1s

Resolved
Felicia C Ewg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Resolved: Credits to account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - Credits to account
RockAuto - Credits to account - Image 2
Updated by user Jan 11, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I sent the parts I. And u wasn’t sure how to get my store credit but they took care of it.

Original review Jan 04, 2024
Hello and good morning. I am having trouble receiving my credits to my account from this order. The original receipt I paid with was misplaced. This was the return receipt as you can tell please somebody please help me I really still have not gotten my brakes fixed and I just want the proper parts, hopefully you can understand and you have a great day. Thank you so much.
View full review
Loss:
$300
Pros:
  • Great prices and availability of parts
  • Fast and easy ordering
Cons:
  • No phone number to speak to anyone
  • No customer service & charge you for a return

Preferred solution: I’m just trying to exchange for the proper parts it’s not simple considering there’s NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

User's recommendation: I REALLY like rockauto.com however, the fact that they don’t have a person to talk to is a bummer and it’s really put a damper on my return so overall I would give it a 3.5 just because of my personal experience

Mike R Ttk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

The part i ordered , that they have advertised< is wrong. and i can't talk to anyone about.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - The part i ordered , that they have advertised< is wrong. and i can't talk to anyone...
RockAuto - The part i ordered , that they have advertised< is wrong. and i can't talk to... - Image 2
Original review Feb 24, 2024

I ordered a fuel pump for my daughter's car. It came in cracked, but that isn't the issue.

The one they have advertised is wrong. It isn't like the rest on the website.Delphi makes 2 pumps under this particular part number and rockauto has the wrong one listed. This pump does not fit 07-2012 Versas. I can't communicate this with them.

I want them to send me the proper one , but their online customer services pages do not have the option for communicating with them. Also, they can correct the website with this information. You fill out he form , answer the questions, and that is the end of the discussion..I have placed around 60 orders with them , and now i'm out $370.00. i am probably done with them.

The one on the left is on the website, but the one on the right is the correct one. same delphi part number.

View full review
Loss:
$370
Pros:
  • Prices
Cons:
  • Zero customer service and accountability

Preferred solution: a full replacement and this part fixed on their website

User's recommendation: this is just a fluke , but look at pictures and make sure its right.

Resolved
Benjamin H Sog

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: No customer support

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - No customer support

They sent me a bad alternator and now they won't allow me to return it. This "remanufactured" alternator they sent me was more dirty than the one I took out of the vehicle.

It was missing parts too (insulator on stud). I stupidly trusted that it was ok and made it work by using the one off of the alternator I took out. Got it installed and it's a complete dud. 10 volts to battery terminals.

I went on their website and filled out their return form and now it says it's "non returnable" because I answered the question about the item being accurate by their description when I bought it. I said no, because I didn't purchase an old junk alternator. Now there is no chat and no phone number ANYWHERE so that I can contact them and figure out how I can get my $140 back.

I'mbe frustrated. Not only this but another one of the parts they sent me on this same order was complete junk too but at least I can return that according to their robot.

View full review
Loss:
$191
Pros:
  • Cheap and convenient
Cons:
  • Zero customer service
  • Some parts are cheaply made

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: ZERO customer service

Saniah Vvv
map-marker Bluefield, West Virginia

Part description

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - Part description
RockAuto - Part description - Image 2
When a part is advertised and pictures are provided I except that to be accurate. If pictures are not an accurate description dont use them or use the right ones. If the picture is made to look like factory that is misleading. A bunch of computer generated questions for customer service is BS. Give me a person to talk to or one to email. This makes me skeptical to order again in the future. Not the same as picture.
View full review

User's recommendation: Beware if wrong of parts description. It’s not what you see is what you get.

Tahmir Uxt
map-marker The Bronx, New York

Strut assembly oil leaks out

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
RockAuto - Strut assembly oil leaks out
RockAuto - Strut assembly oil leaks out - Image 2
KYB, strut assembly oil leak out with in about month I bought it from Rock auto .com Last month the left one or the oil inside the struts leak out order number 26282**** then I bought another one order number 26788**** KYB left side assembly that RX 350 after assemble been driving for about one month all the oil inside the struts leaked out
View full review

User's recommendation: Five stars

Ronald H Fan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Rochester, New York

To find out the status of a return

RockAuto - To find out the status of a return
I want my money for a return that I sent back. This is absolutely ridiculous. I have been buying purse from you guys for a long time never had this issue before I dont think its fair to treat it a customer a repeat customer the way that Im being treated I need my money please get back to me
View full review

Rockauto FAQs

Winnie Murugi
Winnie Murugi
PissedConsumer Reporter

RockAuto is an online auto parts company. They ship auto parts from over 300 manufacturers to customers worldwide at warehouse prices.

Is it safe to order from RockAuto?

Customers choose RockAuto for their wide range of auto and body parts at affordable prices. However, RockAuto reviews on PissedConsumer.com alert defective items and expected payment for shipping when returning.

How can I track my RockAuto order?

RockAuto has a “Check Order Status” lookup function where you check your order status by providing your email address or phone number and order number.

What if I have not received a RockAuto order?

Go to the missing order on the “Orders Status & Returns” page. Select “Arrange a Return/ Report a Problem”. Report the package as either “Missing Part” or “Package Not Received”. You will be asked some questions to clarify the issue.

How do I return RockAuto parts?

Find the order on the “Order Status & Returns” page and click on “Arrange a Return/ Report a Problem” within 30 days of delivery. Provide the quantity you are returning and the reason for returning. Get a shipping label and send the items to the address provided in their original packaging.

How do I receive a RockAuto refund?

RockAuto issues a refund to your original payment method within 3 days of receiving your returned package. Once a refund has been issued to your original payment method, you will receive a confirmation email.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article