filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto - Need an exchange

3.7
Details

Update by user Nov 05

Refund was issued, but still had to pay for shipping fees.

Original review posted by user Oct 05

I ordered an Antenna Mast for 2002 tahoe. Its 7mm thread but the stem on my vehicle is 6mm. I was confident that by entering my vehicles info on your site it would give me the correct part.One of the questions asked in the return page is, "Was the part installed" i said yes. But i simply put the antenna on stem without force and noticed it was to big. I didn't try to force it on, or anything. The part is out of package but not damaged what so ever. Im asking for an exchange but you are telling me its nonrefundable?
View full review
Review
#1672213 Review #1672213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • So far i have no complaints
Cons
  • Can not talk to anyone
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$21
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Bad News
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto in Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec - Information

I just did the return process for a defective part. I want to know if the replacement part will be sent now or when you will received the defective part? Otherwise, can you send me the replacement now by charging me until you received the defective part? I need that replacement rush because I'm going to vacation next week! Thanks
View full review
Review
#1533262 Review #1533262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto in South Bay, Florida - Address change

My address was auto corrected to the wrong address and my neighbors are receiving my packages I need them shipped to 11645 49th street west palm beach Fl, 33411
View full review
Review
#1484502 Review #1484502 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rockauto Shipping Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto in Middlebourne, West Virginia - Awesome!

5.0
Details
Ordered the wrong part like a dunce, and they cancelled the order and notified my bank within an hour! Good stuff
View full review
Review
#1436701 Review #1436701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto in Knoxville, Tennessee - Where are my parts?

2.2
Details
Ordered Dec 8 today is Dec17 Very high shipping cost, still no parts. Can't find anyone to help, my truck has been sitting for over a week. Please ROCKAUTO if you will send my parts I PROMISE I WILLNOT order anything else from you. I have lost money I thought I was saving from replacing my worn out shoes. Do you have anyone can check on my parts. I call(we are not a customer service) machine is all I get. I check online (SHIPPED) is all I get.
View full review
Review
#1425916 Review #1425916 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price
Cons
  • Waiting-waiting-waiting
  • Waiting
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto in Corvallis, Oregon - Warranty information

3.4
Details

Update by user Nov 21, 2018

This needs to be deleted I was not planning to post here and in requesting this post to be removed I will follow up with this and if this post is not removed I will report it also would like my account information deleted from this site it's not a site I'm interested in being involved with

Original review posted by user Nov 21, 2018

I have a Moog outter tie rod for a 96 Mitsubishi eclipse recently went to get a alignment and was told my outer tie rod was bad so I need to warranty it out before I can get a alignment but it's on my car I drive to work everyday so can't really afford down time on it
View full review
Review
#1405349 Review #1405349 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto in Madison, Wisconsin - Wrong part sent

Update by user Nov 05, 2018

I bought the correct ones and canceled the return because I could use them later.

Update by user Nov 05, 2018

It was my fault I ordered the back brakes instead of the front. I decided to keep them for when the rear brakes need to be changed. I did have to buy the fronts from O Reilly’s because the truck was tore a part.

Original review posted by user Oct 06, 2018

No one answers the phone. I have the truck tore apart and the wrong part to put back on
View full review
Review
#1374816 Review #1374816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rockauto Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto in Elkridge, Maryland - Overcharged

Rockauto - Overcharged
My account was charged 3 different times for an order
View full review
Review
#1374235 Review #1374235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto in Indianapolis, Indiana - Can't return wrong part

2.7
Details

Update by user Nov 03, 2018

received a refund

Update by user Nov 03, 2018

since I posted rock auto has refunded my money for the rim, but not the out of pocket fees to have the tire mounted twice, I'm fairly satisfied.

Original review posted by user Oct 04, 2018

I ordered a rim for my 95 Lincoln town car for a spare, so I could get rid of the doughnut. I got the rim had a tire mounted and balanced on it and put it in my trunk, it was over a year later when I got a flat I tried to put it on my car, they sold me a rim that does not fit. I tried calling rock auto, they don't have a customer service, that is absolutely ridiculous, I tried online it stops as soon as it sees the date ordered. So now I'm stuck with a wrong part they sold me plus I had to take and have the tire remounted and balanced again, I'm out about $120 due to Rock auto, Thanks guys, you service is very poor.
View full review
Review
#1372922 Review #1372922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rockauto Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Contact Rockauto Customer Service

Mailing Address:
RockAuto, LLC
6418 Normandy Lane, Suite 100
Madison, Wisconsin 53719
United States
Phone:
(608) 661-1376
All Rockauto Contacts

Rockauto Products and Services Reviews

Compare Rockauto to

AutoZone
AutoZone
874 reviews
2.2
Compare
Resolved

Resolved: Rockauto - Return shipping credit offered at 35% of actual return shipping cost.

3.8
Details

Update by user Sep 04, 2018

RockAuto refunded all costs including 100% of return shipping.

Original review posted by user Sep 04, 2018

Two brake rotors were received in the correct part number box but with the wrong part inside. The contents were visibly and clearly returns that had been mis-boxed. The part number ordered and labelled on the box were the correct ones for my vehicle. RockAuto charged $10.99 for the original shipping of the rotors to me but only offers a $6.91 shipping credit. Since there is no corporate shipping discount offered for this return, it will cost me a minimum $17.50 to return ship the rotors back to them using FedEx. This was the lowest cost shipping, UPS and USPS were more costly. Add to this the 40 mile round trip from my rural area I must make to the nearest Fed Ex or UPS store. This is totally totally unacceptable and a deceitful consumer fraud...the mistake was theirs so why am I losing money on this transaction? RockAuto has no customer service contact possibility to discuss this rip-off "in an effort to keep costs low".
View full review
Review
#1346065 Review #1346065 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rockauto Shipping Service
Pros
  • Past purchases were positive
Cons
  • No live customer service
  • Return shipping credit calculation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Wrong Parts